GIANT vegetables from our garden!

Well giant would be an appropriate description if it was opposite day.

In reality, they look like this:

You have to admit, that tiny carrot and mini beet are pretty cute.  I mean obviously, if we had to sustain ourselves on these kind of vegetables, we would be eating bugs pretty quickly.  J, my husband is the gardener, the green thumb.  Plants practically sprout from his fingertips; he just has it.  Me, on the other, I have the thumb of death.  I always have great intentions with my plants, but we just don’t understand each other.  I think it’s thirsty, and it’s not. I think it looks fine, and it’s dying for a drink.  You see?  So I stay away from our pretty garden except to weed because that is one thing the thumb of death is good at. Killing plants.

I leave you with a quote from Jim Gaffigan, a damn funny man, and also a link to our favorite garlic bread recipe.

Jim Gaffigan on food: We’re never satisfied when it comes to food. “You know what’d be good on this burger? A ham sandwich. Instead of a bun, let’s use two donuts. That way we can have it for breakfast. Look out McGriddle. Here comes the donut-ham-hamburger!”

Garlic Bread Recipe from a great recipe blog, 101 Cookbooks.


Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

